Little Simz has announced the release of her next album ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’. 

‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ is set to release in September, but while we wait for the British rapper’s 19-track-long album, she has shared the first track ‘Introvert’.

‘Introvert’ has arrived with an equally incredible music video displaying social injustice and the struggles faced as a black woman. The visuals present footage from protests of social unrest, majestic dance routines and emotional physical theatre sequences.

The track features a mighty orchestral introduction, which doesn’t let up as Simz reels off bar after bar. The whole production, paired with the music video is a heartfelt and emotional piece of art.

‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ follows Little Simz’s 2019 album, ‘Grey Area’.

Simz produced the album with her regular collaborator Inflo, and it will feature guest appearances from Cleo Sol, Obongjayar, and The Crown’s very own Emma Corrin.

Check out the track list for ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ below.

Little Simz Sometimes I Might Be Introvert

Sometimes I Might Be Introvert

01 Introvert
02 Woman [ft. Cleo Sol]
03 Two Worlds Apart
04 I Love You, I Hate You
05 Little Q Pt 1 (Interlude)
06 Little Q Pt 2
07 Gems (Interlude)
08 Speed
09 Standing Ovation
10 I See You
11 The Rapper That Came to Tea (Interlude)
12 Rollin Stone
13 Protect My Energy
14 Never Make Promises (Interlude)
15 Point and Kill [ft. Obongjayar]
16 Fear No Man
17 The Garden (Interlude)
18 How Did You Get Here
19 Miss Understood

Simz recently starred in the second season of Netflix’s Top Boy and will be re-seeing her role in the third season, which is filming now.

What did you think of Little Simz single? Let us know @PieRadio.